I'm hanging on to the words you say

 
 
The broken clock is a comfort, it helps me sleep tonight.
Maybe it can stop tomorrow from stealing all my time.
And I am here still waiting, though I still have my doubts.
I am damaged at best, like you've already figured out.
 
I'm falling apart, I'm barely breathing, with a broken heart that's still beating.
In the pain there is healing. In your name I find meaning.
 
The broken locks were a warning you got inside my head.
I tried my best to be guarded. I'm an open book instead.
 
And I still see your reflection inside of my eyes, that are looking for purpose.
 
They're still looking for life.
 
You said that I would be ok.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0